UPDATE: Project of the Year

Hey Everyone!

I have decided that my Project of the Year is going to be called “Stardom”! I got around to writing about 500 words today. Keeping in mind all the books I have read, I tried to make the first sentance as engaging as possible because that is the only thing readers will read when they open the book before they flip to a random page. – Well, that’s what I do, at least.

During the course of the year, it means I will have to write about 142 words per day (a pretty good number) to get to 50,000 words. But I want to finish writing this some time in November so I will still have December to edit, and I want to get this novel to 60,000 words, so do the math and that will be around 200 words per day, which is still a really good number to set myself on. (This post itself is 227 words)

For this book, I am planning to use lyrics as chapter titles, so it will be like a soundtrack for the book as people keep on reading it! I’m still in the experimentation stage of writing YA Contemporary novels so I will need some suggestions and input on it! I’m debating whether I should post an excerpt online to see what kind of feedback it can get, but we’ll see.

I’ll keep you updated!
-Renee

